Power of being together

“We feel ourselves at the peak of happiness when we spend time with them who love us, care us and inspire us.”

Whenever we talk of our biggest lover and motivator, the first name that comes to our mind is, Family. Family is assumed as the first school of a person.
A person’s character very much depends upon the teachings and behaviour of their family.

Family

Moments we spend with our family are invaluable. We feel secure in the family. We learn and try to understand the meaning of relations, meaning of society, meaning of success and failure, hopes etc. in our family.

When a member of the family fall in any problem, the whole family helps that person in getting out from it. The family inspire and motivate that person to fight together and come out safely from that problem.
One can easily learn the term of optimism and the power of being together in the family.

Friends

We all would have friends. A life full of enjoyment and fun is only possible with our friends. Friends delete the existence of tensions.

We love to share our personal matters or problems with friends because we know that they are very close to our hearts. Their trademark line ‘Everything will be fine’ arises hope in us.

My experience

“Why the hell, exams come every three months? Why to give no. of exams in a year if there is already a final examination? Isn’t it the wastage of time?” I was totally frustrated when I heard about the exam’s notice in my class.

After half an hour, the school bell rang and I collected my bag and came out of the classroom.
I went to the cycle stand, opened the lock and came out of the campus in a boring mood.
The distance between my home and school was five kilometers. I used to cover that distance with my bicycle.

It was the month of June and our school was running its classes in morning time.
The sun was very hot that day. I was feeling thirsty and so stopped myself near an agriculture field. Big trees were on the corners and sides of the field. I went in the shadow of trees.

I saw from there, farmers were working in the field die hardly. They were not afraid of the extreme heat.
I was feeling surprised after seeing their labour and dedication.
Last year, crops were destroyed by the drought. The same condition was repeating itself this year too, but farmers were neither afraid nor worried.

I felt some attraction and went to the crop field to watch their work.
I saw them and whispered a question,- “Why to work so hard if the result is very much known?”

-“Duty never think or care of the result”, One had listened my whispering and had replied.

“You don’t think it is the wastage of time, money and labour if the outcome achieved is Zero?” I asked.
-“Our duty is our life. To ignore our duty is equal to ignore our life,” One answered and I was amazed.

I had got many things there but asked last time, -“What’s the force behind your duty?”
-“The hope of look up. We work hard, do our duty in the field but our crops get destroyed due to some unwanted reasons. We work for being better but if we don’t get favourable results, we work more hard next time,” One was explaining and I was listening very carefully.

I spent the whole day with farmers in the field and I got several lessons there that changed my thinking and beliefs.
It was really a memorable day that gave me the power and motivation to go on with optimism, and look up. It was very interesting day being #Together with them.

image

Housing believes in the inimitable power of optimism. We also know that it’s difficult to be optimistic all day, every day; and sometimes we need a little nudge to get back on track!

Explore more about it here.

Leave a comment