This life is mine

“It begins a new era in our life when we decide our way with our own thinking.”

We have our dreams, own dreams but we push them aside so that we can do our best for those dreams which are in the eyes of our makers.
Some succeed in living their maker’s dreams, some do not.

Some have their own dreams always revolving in their mind. And, A day comes when they announce that they are going to live their own dreams. They take bold decision and create the change that make them inspiration for others.

A middle-class family have very limited options for their children’s career,  Be a doctor or an engineer or a banker type traditional options.
Ravi had passed matriculation examination with very good marks. His family was very happy and they were celebrating the occasion. They had the same traditional thinking that their child is ready to crack IIT or AIEEE’s examination and he is an engineer of future.

Ravi’s family didn’t asked what he was wanting. It was his life but the decisions of his life were taken by others.
He was sent to a famous coaching institute for the preparation of Engineering’s entrance examination. He began his preparation but his mind and heart were not allowing him to leave his own dream so easily.
Somehow, he made himself aware of the situation around him. He began to try to get deeper into the subject in front of him but there was always a gap left between his eyes and his heart.
What he was doing was not his choice but he had no other choice.

An year passed with the same conditions, same dilemmas disturbing him. He had an extra load on his head to pass the exam anyhow.

Ravi was sure that he was not happy by what he was doing. He wanted to revolt against it but he didn’t found enough courage for this.

He was in search of an inspiration that could make him bold and rebel.

One day, his classmates organised a party in their hostel. In the last of the celebration, they all sat on the ground making a round shape. Lights were switched off and It was the beginning of a confession.
The topic was, “What is the motive of your life?”
They started confessing their own motive, dreams of their own. Everyone was listening each-other carefully. Some said Engineering is their life, some said It has been imposed to them.

“And now, It’s turn of Ravi,” all announced.

“I…..I want to talk to my parents. Sorry guys, I can’t say anything,” Ravi said and got out from the room.
His friends were not happy and they ended their party sadly.

Ravi went to his room, locked the door and lifted his phone with a hand. He fall again in a dilemma whether to call or not.
“The matter I wasn’t able to confess in front of my friends, Could I be able to confess to my parents?,” Ravi thought.

It was 11’O clock in the night. He called at his home but no one received his call. He made the second call and his father was on line.

“Dad! I want to confess a thing in front of you,” Ravi began his talk.
-“Is this the right time?” Dad asked calmly.

“Dad! Will you listen me please, for the first time?”
-“Ok! Say what you want?”

“Dad! I can’t do engineering. It’s not my dream. I want to live my own dream,” Ravi said it in a moment.
-“Have you gone crazy? Are you sure about your words? I think you are not in control of yourself,” His dad was shocked after listening him.

“Dad! I am crazy but not mad. I have my own dream and I am sure about it. I can’t handle the load of an unwanted thind.”
His dad didn’t replied. He was silent.

Ravi asked, “Are you listening me?”
This time, his dad replied, “Should I?”
“I think you should not call me again. You have broken my beliefs.” His dad said and cut the phone.

“Oh no, what I have done. I should not hurt my father’s feeling. I should say sorry about it, but how? He said to not to call him again.” Ravi was thinking.

For the next two days, his mind didn’t allowed him to do anything.

It was less than two months for the final exams, he had to prepare for that. But, he wasn’t himself prepared.

On third day, he got a call from his dad.
Before his dad could say a word, Ravi told, “Dad! I am very sorry. I shouldn’t hurt you. I will do…….”

“Hey Ravi, I am sorry to you. I didn’t asked what you want. It’s your life, you should decide it. Do what you want, I am with you,” Dad said everything in a row.

Ravi was surprised about the change in his Dad’s thinking. His happiness rained from his eyes in form of tears.

Dad asked him, “Are you crying?”
-“No Dad, I want to say a thing. Will you listen me, For the second time?”

“Why not?” Dad said.
-“Dad! I love you.”

“Love you too, my child,” Dad replied and his eyes were wet.

Ravi had got the green signal. He had to begin his new journey from starting but he has more energy inside him.

He started his journey to become a journalist.
To become a path-breaking journalist, That was Ravi’s own dream.

image

We should create awareness, inspirations under ourselves so that we could take bold decisions to change our life.

If you are not finding the way, do focus on your dreams, confess boldly and #StartANewLife.

Watch the Housing.com video ad

Know more about it here.

Leave a comment