Begin with new energy

“It’s your life, it’s your way. You are the best one to decide the right path.”

I was very nervous on that day. I was feeling enough darkness spread all over in my surrounding.
I hadn’t got the required cutoff marks in IIT’s entrance examination. My parents were eager to see me as an IITian, I hadn’t made their dream true.
It was my parent’s tense face that was continuously revolving around my eyes.

I was regularly thinking What face I will show to them? How would I counter their questions?
Was everything all over?
No, It wasn’t. There always arises a ray of hope in the situation of darkness that solves your problem as well as show you the right way.

The same happened with me too. I was in the sea of darkness and then rang my mobile phone.
The call was from my elder brother.
I remain in suspense for a moment whether to attend the call or not. If attend, what to say to him?

But, An invisible force forced me to say hello on the phone.
My brother was aware of the result. He didn’t asked about result but my health.
I said, “I’m really sorry. I didn’t make up this time in IIT.”
He replied, “Hey, What sorry? I haven’t asked you about the result. I know you were not made for engineering but you tried it for your parents, It’s a big thing, dude.”

I listened him and told that I am unable to find any direction.
“I want to come out of this but this nervousness is not leaving me.”

In reply, He told me to remember my dream. Actually, Engineering was never a career choice in my mind. I had made my mind to be a journalist. But, As most of middle-class family have a common dream that their children should enter in the IITs. Families never ask their children’s dream.
The same was with me and I was just carrying the unwanted load.

My brother said to me, “Hey, Never loose the hope. The whole world is standing on the foot of hope. There always comes a day after a dark night. Think that, this phase was night. The day will certainly come in your life too and you will find your path very easily. For this, you will have to prepare your mind. A new journey is waiting for you. Just start it with a new energy. Forgot all your failure, put your mind on success.”

I heard his words carefully and made my mind to fight with the failure to go ahead. I had my dream infront of me and I had to make it true, for me, for my happiness, for my family.
But, I had some doubts yet that was not going out of my thinking.
I asked, “But……?”
My brother replied, “No if no but, just do it. Do complete your dream with passion. I am always with you.”

I thought if he had suggested my parents sometimes back, the picture would be different. But, It was not the time to think of the past.
I had made my heart and mind strong for starting a new journey, a journey to my own dream.

image

Hdfc life plays the role of path viewer so that you and your family can live on their own power. You only need to encourage them for the same.

Watch the beautiful #MyFamilyMyPride ad film

Leave a comment